Elections 2020NewsNewsStudents' Union

2020 Students’ Union election candidates announced

No race is uncontested

The first all-candidates’ meeting for the 2020 Students’ Union executives and Board of Governors representative happened on Friday, February 14 at 6:00 p.m.

The following candidates have been announced, and campaigning will begin on February 24 at 9 a.m. Voting will take place on March 4 and 5.


  • Joel Agarwal
  • Yiming Chen
  • Luke Statt

Vice-president (external)

  • Robert Bilak
  • Rowan Ley

Vice-president (academic)

  • David Draper
  • Eric Einarson

Vice-president (student life)

  • Talia Dixon
  • Katie Kidd

Vice-president (operations and finance)

  • Alana Krahn
  • Samantha Tse

Board of Governors representative

  • Albert Hu
  • Dave Konrad

Additionally, students will vote on two plebiscites and two referendums.

No official campaigns will run in opposition to any of the plebiscites or referendums.


  • “Yes” Side: Sustainability & Capital Fund
  • “Yes” Side: The Gateway Dedicated Funding Unit (DFU)


  • “Yes” Side: Golden Bears Legacy Fund
  • “Yes” Side: The Landing

Adam Lachacz

Adam Lachacz is the 2019-20 News Editor at The Gateway and previous Staff Reporter from 2018-19. He is a fourth-year student studying history and political science. While working for The Gateway he continues the tradition of turning coffee into copy.

Leave a Reply

Related Articles

Back to top button